Menu
Home Page

Victoria Junior School Inspiring unique, independent, respectful, and confident learners

Year 4 Information

Classes and Staff

 

Beech Class - Miss Richmond

Rowan Class - Mrs Bharakhda (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday) and Mrs Ahmed (Thursday and Friday)

Ebony Class - Mrs Giaccotto

 

PPA will be covered by Mrs Pretty.

 

The Teaching Assistant for Year 4 is Mrs Fitzpatrick-Browne.

 

The phase Teaching Assistant is Mrs Stevens.

Times Tables

 

Each week there is a times table of the week. The times table test will be on a Monday each week.

 

Times table tests coming up:

  • Monday 23rd September - 3 times table
  • Monday 30th September - 4 times table
  • Monday 7th October - 8 times table
  • Monday 14th October - 6 times table
  • Monday 28th October - 7 times table
  • Monday 4th November - 9 times table
  • Monday 11th November - 12 times table
  • Monday 18th November - Mixture of 2, 5 and 10 times tables
  • Monday 25th November - 11 times table
  • Monday 2nd December - Mixture of 3 and 4 times tables
  • Monday 9th December - Test on all times tables up to 12 x 12

 

In June, all Year 4 children will complete the Multiplication Tables Check.  This website gives more information and can help your child to practise:  https://www.timestables.co.uk/multiplication-tables-check/

 

 

Here are some other good websites:

https://www.timestables.co.uk/speed-test/

https://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games/hit-the-button

Year 4 Homework

 

Homework is due in every Tuesday. The documents below show which pages need to be completed each week.

Year 4 Swimming - Beech Class (Starting September 2019)

Feltham Houses

 

Our houses are now named after people who are connected with our local area.  We researched the person who our house is named after and produced these posters. 

When I was a Child

 

Mr Lee started the year by giving each phase a book. The Year 3 and 4 book is 'When I was a child'. Have a look at the work that we produced based on this book. We hope that you enjoy it. 

Top